Fran's WebLog
Friday, 9. August 2002
Week9: Almost Done

Week 9 : Almost Done

My Goal for this week was to complete all of week nines assignment and finish revising my genres. I have completed all of week 9 assignments and most of revising my genres. I re-did my newsletter to the editor and made it look more like a news article by posting it in columns and down loading it to my goodie pool on my web. I did add one more activity to my interview and I added a slide to my power point. I now need to go back and make and re-revise my journal entry. I think that won’t be finalized until the day before the project is due. Every time I read it I find something that needs to be changed. Also, I think I will add a couple sites to my webliography.

For week 9, we were to peer review everyone’s preface, author, and acknowledgement section. We were to post are reference page to our blog. We were to organize a page on our blog that would allow everyone to access or MRP. We were to start drafting our reflection of this project. Even though there were not that many assignments to do these assignments took a long time to complete

First I went ahead and peer reviewed everyone’s preface, author and acknowledgement section. Which did not take me too long to do. I enjoyed reading everyone’s section. It really let me know what their project is about and why they chose to do it. Then I did my reference page which took me a while to do. I noticed that the APA format showed that the website was to be indented so I indented everything on my blog but I could not get it to indent it in my blog. I think I will keep playing around with that. Then after the references I made a table of contents and linked everything. Last week I had linked all of my genres to my journal entry so all I had to do this week was link my genres to the table of content page. This did take me a lot of time to do because I doubled linked every genre. I linked every genre back to the journal entry and back to the table of contents. I am still not sure if I am going link my genres by going back and making them a new topic instead of under MRP because right now I linked every genre by its comment page. I also read the e-mail about Andreas question about the drafts and I thought that was a good idea to have a draft page. I deleted all of my old drafts and added the new content to my blog but I did save the original copies of my genres to word. So I think I will put a draft page up. I think my genres now have changed a little bit from the first time they were peer reviewed. My poem has changed because after each I am line I added a line in parentheses indicating why this child is normal like the other kids. I changed my power point by adding more information to it, making the slides easier to read, and I put timings on my slides. I changed the interview a little bit by just adding references and adding one more activity. The journal entry has changed because I broke it up in days so that the information could be more believable, and I also changed a lot of the information. For my letter to the editor I added some website information to my letter and changed its format to look more like a newsletter. I also, added a site to my webliography. I really think that the peer reviews that my group members did has really helped me revise my genres. I think from every genre that I revised I added some of the suggestions that my classmates suggested.. Then the last thing that I did was the reflection. The reflection assignment took me the longest to complete. I thought for sure that it would not take me that long to do since I have been doing a lot of reflections with this class. I think it took a long time to because the project itself was very lengthy and it took a while to explain everything. I had a hard time with the content. The instructions say that for content that you might want to talk about the facts in your genres. Which I had a hard time explaining the facts with out talking about the process of the genres. So for the content I briefly discussed the facts but then in the process I explained more about the genres ex., like how I chose them and why I chose them. I had a hard time separating content from process. The process of the reflection was not that hard to do. I just explained what my genres are, who the voices are, and why I chose them. I also explained what I found hard and easy about the genres. As well as explained how this MRP project has been different than a traditional research paper. The premise was a little hard to do. I just basically explained how I thought this project allowed me to answer my question.

I am a little nervous about going into the 10 week. I am just afraid that something will go wrong and when I submit my work that something won’t work. Like you might not be able to open my links from goodiepool, or maybe a link from the table of contents or genre to genre might not work. I guess I am getting a little bit nervous just because the final product will be submitted by Friday. I know that I need to take deep breaths and breathe. Most of my work is finished but I still am beginning to feel panicking.
Question: I have no questions right now!!

Online for 8012 days
Last modified: 8/15/02, 4:03 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August
Recent updates
Genre1: Journal entries from the
teacher Journal Of Emma Collins Wednesday, March 13, 2002: I...
by FranPuig (8/26/02, 5:03 PM)
Genre5: interview Interview of SLP
and teacher: SLP: Hello Mrs. Collins how are you today?...
by FranPuig (8/16/02, 12:38 AM)
Preface The class that I
am taking this summer (June 10-August 16, 2002) is CD...
by FranPuig (8/16/02, 12:06 AM)
Reflection Content: I have never
done a Multi-Genre-Project before and I know that I am...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 5:48 PM)
Genre 6: Webliography Welcome to
my Webliography! I hope you enjoy! My name is Frances...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 2:11 PM)
Table of Contents In this
class we were to develop a Multi-Genre-Research Project. This project...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 3:48 AM)
References
References Bullies: A serious Problem for Kids. National Crime Prevention Council.(n.d.). Retrieved July 30,...
by FranPuig (8/13/02, 4:57 PM)
Week 10: It is all
Over!! Week 10: It’s All over!! I can’t believe tomorrow...
by FranPuig (8/13/02, 4:42 AM)
Author About the Author:
I am a 21 year old senior at Marshall University. I...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:50 PM)
Acknowledgements I have received a
lot of help with my research project. My group members...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:41 PM)
Preface Draft My research question
that I developed for this project is how can SLP’s...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:30 PM)
Genre:Interview Interview of SLP and
teacher: SLP: How is Johnny doing lately? T: Well I...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:52 PM)
Genre :Letter to the Editor
A need for Change in School…. Dear Editor: I am...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:50 PM)
Genre I am Poem
I am normal like everybody else I wonder why people make...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:49 PM)
Week9: Almost Done Week 9
: Almost Done My Goal for this week was to...
by FranPuig (8/9/02, 3:22 AM)
Reflection Content: For the MRP
project I was to develop an essential question and from...
by FranPuig (8/7/02, 1:09 PM)
letter to the editor
Back to Journal Entry Back to table of Contents
by FranPuig (8/7/02, 2:09 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher