Fran's WebLog
Thursday, 27. June 2002
Genre 6: Webliography

Welcome to my Webliography! I hope you enjoy!

My name is Frances Puig and I am 21 year old senior at Marshall University majoring in communication disorders. I am currently taking CD 315 as a summer class.

Some of my interests....

When I can I like to watch Passions and Days of Our Lives but I usually have class at 2:00 or I am busy and I don't get to watch these shows. So to catch up on my soaps I go to these sites.

I love watching the crazy crocodile hunter on Animal Planet!

I love animals especially dogs. My favorite dogs are Cocker Spaniels and Basset Hounds.

I am also fascinated with horses and ponies. I hope to own a Shetland Pony.

Discipline Sites: Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists, is a website that provides background information about these fields of studies. This is a site that talks about the nature of work, the working conditions, employment, training and other qualifications, job outlook, earnings, and related occupations.

ASHA, is a site that stands for American Speech Language Hearing association. It is a webisite that is provided for professionals, public, and students. This site provides information about communication disorders, about contininuing your education, career information, academic programs, and talks about ASHA membership. This is just to name a few things that this site offers.

Medical Plus, is a website that provides various information about communication disorders. This site gives general information about communication disorders, coping with disorders, diagnosis and symptoms, research and much more!!

Research Sites: My research question is how can SLP's help children deal with the negative impact that public perception can have on a communication disorder?

FAQ:Helping Children With Communication Disorders is an article answering several questions about communication disorders. For ex., what are communication disorders, how many people receive treatment, how it affects learning and school performance, and how can Slp's help improve peer relationships.

Health Information, is a website about how one's self-esteem is affected with a communication disorder. This site also gives general information about communication disorders.

Dealing With Bullies, is a website that talks about a program that is available for students who are in k-5 and talks about how parents and teachers can help stop children from getting picked on and put down by bullies. It also talks lists characteristics of behaviors of bullies, who are victims of bullies, and how to prevent bullies. And much more!!

Fun stuff:

Are you wondering what your name means?

What is todays word of the Day?

Are you interested in your horoscopes?

Other Stuff:

I am from Paintsville, Ky. I have lived there for 21 years. When I am not at home I am attending college in Huntington West Virginia. Marshall University is only 1 hour and 15 minutes from Paintsville.

Back to Journal

Back to table of Contents

Online for 8012 days
Last modified: 8/15/02, 4:03 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August
Recent updates
Genre1: Journal entries from the
teacher Journal Of Emma Collins Wednesday, March 13, 2002: I...
by FranPuig (8/26/02, 5:03 PM)
Genre5: interview Interview of SLP
and teacher: SLP: Hello Mrs. Collins how are you today?...
by FranPuig (8/16/02, 12:38 AM)
Preface The class that I
am taking this summer (June 10-August 16, 2002) is CD...
by FranPuig (8/16/02, 12:06 AM)
Reflection Content: I have never
done a Multi-Genre-Project before and I know that I am...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 5:48 PM)
Genre 6: Webliography Welcome to
my Webliography! I hope you enjoy! My name is Frances...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 2:11 PM)
Table of Contents In this
class we were to develop a Multi-Genre-Research Project. This project...
by FranPuig (8/15/02, 3:48 AM)
References
References Bullies: A serious Problem for Kids. National Crime Prevention Council.(n.d.). Retrieved July 30,...
by FranPuig (8/13/02, 4:57 PM)
Week 10: It is all
Over!! Week 10: It’s All over!! I can’t believe tomorrow...
by FranPuig (8/13/02, 4:42 AM)
Author About the Author:
I am a 21 year old senior at Marshall University. I...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:50 PM)
Acknowledgements I have received a
lot of help with my research project. My group members...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:41 PM)
Preface Draft My research question
that I developed for this project is how can SLP’s...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 4:30 PM)
Genre:Interview Interview of SLP and
teacher: SLP: How is Johnny doing lately? T: Well I...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:52 PM)
Genre :Letter to the Editor
A need for Change in School…. Dear Editor: I am...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:50 PM)
Genre I am Poem
I am normal like everybody else I wonder why people make...
by FranPuig (8/12/02, 3:49 PM)
Week9: Almost Done Week 9
: Almost Done My Goal for this week was to...
by FranPuig (8/9/02, 3:22 AM)
Reflection Content: For the MRP
project I was to develop an essential question and from...
by FranPuig (8/7/02, 1:09 PM)
letter to the editor
Back to Journal Entry Back to table of Contents
by FranPuig (8/7/02, 2:09 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher